Book Review: Over Sea, Under Stone – Book one of the Dark Is Rising series by Susan Cooper

Rating : 4.1 out of 5 stars

Age recommended : 10 and upover sea

Over Sea, Under Stone is a very suspenseful tale that will keep you on your toes. Susan Cooper has written a story like no other, and just the characters of the three children will have you turning the pages to read more.

I got the set of all five books in the series for Christmas and this book was so good, I finished it in one sitting.

Barney, Jane and Simon Drew are three kids who have a lot of energy and have no idea how to use it. So, when their Great-Uncle Merry tells them to stay out of trouble, what do they do? They decide to explore the house to look for interesting stuff. While looking around, the Drew kids stumble upon a secret that could change their lives forever…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s