Book Review: Silver On The Tree – Book Five of The Dark Is Rising series by Susan Cooper

Rating : 4.6 out of 5 stars

Age Recommended : 10 and up

silver on

I think that Silver On The Tree was the best book in the entire series. Naturally, it should be, being the last book.        🙂

Silver On The Tree is all about the final battle between Light and Dark. Susan Cooper excellently displays how a minute or even a second, could be the bridge between happiness and utter annihilation. Will alone may not be able to stop the darkness, but how about  the Old Ones together?

Now, we all know that most book series have happy endings. This one though, has a twist…and then a happy ending!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s